The January Term held on 11th day of January 2011

The County Commission convened at 9:00 a.m., pursuant to adjournment January 10, 2011. Present Dan Colbert-Presiding Commissioner, Jim Mayes-Associate Commissioner District 1, Matt Bass-Associate Commissioner District 2, Rick Wilcockson-County Clerk, Kimberly Ingersoll-Chief Deputy County Clerk, the following proceedings were had:

Citizens present: none

Sheriff's Department: Mike Krigbaum, Major Kurt Venneman

- An outside storage container is being purchased.
- Discussion about budget items
- Discussion about key system for gas pumps. Sheriff Krigbaum has requested that a process be implemented to show completion of reimbursements.

LCCOA: Blanche Kelly

- An overview was given on the operation and services of LCCOA
- Discussion about their main sources of funding and what is obtained from Lincoln County.

Lincoln County Assessor: Kevin Bishop

• Three tires were slashed on the Durango parking in the county parking lot on the night of January 10, 2011. A report will be filed with the Sheriff's department.

Unfinished/New Business

- Sharida Mitchell, account representative from Office Depot, gave a presentation on the benefits of cooperative purchasing.
- Commissioner Jim Mayes made a motion for the correction to be made to the January 3, 2011 minutes to reflect that: under the highway department section, the transfer of \$128,000. will be from general revenue back to the road and bridge fund. Commissioner Matt Bass seconded the motion. The motion passed.
- 2011 Budget discussion

Lunch recess at 11:00 a.m.

Ministerial activities/road inspections 1:30-4:30

Reconvene at 4:25 p.m.

• The minutes from January 10, 2011 and January 11, 2011 have been reviewed. Commissioner Matt Bass made the motion to approve the minutes as presented; Commissioner Jim Mayes seconded the motion. The motion carried.

There being no other business to come before the county commission at this time, the meeting thereupon was adjourned until Tuesday, January 18, 2010.

Presidir	g Commissio	oner	
Associa	te Commission	oner District 1	
Associa	te Commissio	oner District 2	