THE APRIL TERM HELD ON THE 18th DAY OF JUNE 2012

The County Commission convened at 9:10 a.m., pursuant to adjournment on June 11, 2012. Present: Jim Mayes – Associate Commissioner District 1, Matt Bass-Associate Commissioner District 2, Crystal Hall--County Clerk. Absent: Dan Colbert-Presiding Commissioner, the following proceedings were held:

Invocation given by Commissioner Bass.

Highway Department: Bruce Wallace and Don Lilley

- General road maintenance issues were discussed.
- Presented the Commission 3 quotes to abandon the old septic tank at the Highway Shed.
- Don Lilley has met with Central Electric in regards to S. Chantilly Road improvements.
- Discussed employees earning comp time or taking paid overtime as compensation. The Commission will review the policy set forth in the County Employee Handbook.

911 Director: Margie Harrell

- Supervisor Robyn Haase has resigned effective June 30, 2012. Harrell will advertise open positions in the Lincoln County Journal. Those candidates will then go through advisory board interviews along with some administration from other agencies.
- Discussed mobile command center in reference to the Lincoln County Fair.

Maintenance: Sam Clary, Randy Siebert, and Allan Watkins

- General maintenance issues were discussed.
- HVAC work is completed at the Courthouse and should be completed at Complex 2 by the end of the week.
- Randy Siebert will obtain quotes for annual testing of the fire alarms for the Courthouse, Justice Center, and Jail.

Sandy Jung, LCCOA

• Jung came to introduce herself to the Commission and expressed the need for the continued support of the County for 2013.

Ministerial Activities/Road and County Property Inspection:

 Roads Inspected: N. Chantilly, Galloway, N. Ethlyn, Argentville, N. Lindsey, Ackerman, Cardinal Hill, McIntosh Hill, Sand Hill, McClay, S. Lindsey, Meier, Lakeview, Brevator, and Childs.

There being no other business before the County Commission at this time, the meeting thereupon was adjourned until Tuesday, June 19, 2012 at 9:00 a.m.

Daniel H. Colbert Presiding Commissioner
Jim Mayes Associate Commissioner District I
Matt Bass Associate Commissioner District II