THE JULY TERM HELD ON THE 2nd DAY OF JULY 2018

The County Commission convened at 9:00 a.m., pursuant to adjournment on June 26, 2018. Present: Dan Colbert, Presiding Commissioner; Mike Mueller, Associate Commissioner District 1; Matt Bass, Associate Commissioner District 2; and Taylor Wilmes, Deputy Clerk. The following proceedings were held:

Invocation given by Commissioner Bass.

Highway Department: Don Lilley and Eric Tapley

- General road maintenance items were discussed.
- Discussed status of double-seal project; Bethel & Prairie Roads completed.
- Commissioner Mueller made a motion to set a 35 MPH Speed Limit on Bethel Road. Commissioner Bass second. All ayes to carry the motion.
- Commissioner Mueller made a motion to set a 35 MPH Speed Limit on Trackside Farm Road. Commissioner Bass second. All ayes to carry the motion.
- Commissioner Mueller made a motion to enter into closed session to discuss personnel.
 Commissioner Bass second. A roll call vote was taken. All ayes to enter into closed session. Motion carried.
- Commissioner Bass made a motion to leave closed session. Commissioner Mueller second. A roll call vote was taken. All ayes to leave closed session. Motion carried.

Maintenance Staff: Harry Eggering

• General maintenance items and work orders were discussed.

Unfinished/New Business

• Commissioner Bass made a motion to appoint Chief Steve Fair of the Northwest Fire Protection District to the 911 Advisory Board. Commissioner Mueller second. All ayes to carry the motion.

Ministerial Activities/Road and County Property Inspection

• The minutes from June 25, and 26, 2018 have been reviewed. Commissioner Mueller made a motion to approve the minutes as presented. Commissioner Bass second. The ayes carried the motion.

There being no other business before County Commission at this time, the meeting thereupon was adjourned until Tuesday, July 3, 2018 at 10:00 a.m.

Daniel H. Colbert Presiding Commissioner	Crystal M. Hall County Clerk
Mike Mueller Associate Commissioner District I	
Matt Bass Associate Commissioner District II	