THE JANUARY TERM HELD ON THE 12th DAY OF MARCH 2019

The County Commission convened at 11:00 a.m., pursuant to adjournment on March 11, 2019. Present: Joseph Kaimann, Presiding Commissioner; Mike Mueller, Associate Commissioner District 1; Matt Bass, Associate Commissioner District 2; and Mike Kreuger, Chief Deputy Clerk.

The following proceedings were held:

Invocation given by Pastor Steve Oliver

Unfinished/New Business

- Commissioner Bass made a motion to approve the open session minutes from February 25 and 26, 2019. Commissioner Mueller second. All ayes to carry the motion.
- Commissioner Bass made a motion to renew the 2018 Signs contract with Warning Lites of Southern Illinois, and Clen Industries, per terms of original contract. Commissioner Mueller second. All ayes to carry the motion.
- Commissioner Bass made a motion to renew the 2018 On-Call Engineering contract with Cochran, Bartlett & West, and McClure Engineering, per terms of original contract.
 Commissioner Mueller second. All ayes to carry the motion.
- Commissioner Bass made a motion to renew the 2018 Road Materials Testing contract with Cochran, per terms of original contract. Commissioner Mueller second. All ayes to carry the motion.

Commissioner Bass absent.

Chuck Billings, County Counsel

- Commissioner Kaimann made a motion to enter into closed session to discuss legal matters. Commissioner Mueller second. A roll call vote was taken. All ayes to enter into closed session. Motion carried.
- Commissioner Kaimann made a motion to leave closed session. Commissioner Mueller second. A roll call vote was taken. All ayes to leave closed session. Motion carried. While in closed session the following vote was had:
 Commissioner Mueller made a motion to approve the closed session minutes from February 11, 12, 19, and 25, 2019. Commissioner Kaimann second. A roll call vote was taken. All ayes to carry the motion.

There being no other business before County Commission at this time, the meeting thereupon was adjourned until Monday, March 18, 2019 at 9:00 a.m.

Joseph Kaimann Presiding Commissioner	Crystal M. Hall County Clerk
Mike Mueller Associate Commissioner District I	
Matt Bass Associate Commissioner District II	