THE JULY TERM HELD ON THE 15th DAY OF SEPTEMBER 2020

The County Commission convened at 9:00 a.m., pursuant to adjournment on September 14, 2020. Present: Joseph Kaimann, Presiding Commissioner; Mike Mueller, Associate Commissioner District 1; Matt Bass, Associate Commissioner District 2; and Taylor Wilmes, Deputy Clerk.

The following proceedings were held:

Invocation given by Pastor Steve Oliver.

New Business

• Commissioner Mueller made a motion to approve the open session minutes from September 1, and 8, 2020. Commissioner Bass second. All ayes to carry the motion.

Julie Rodgers, Economic Development Director

- Mike Sutherland, Director of MO State Parks, spoke on the use of the Cuivre River State Park, usage rates have increased during pandemic; offered to help provide marketing for Lincoln County to visitors; discussed plans of future maintenance and upgrades in the park.
- Chad Eggen, Boonslick Regional Planning Commission, discussed Hazard Mitigation Grant; progress of Workforce Development Center; CARES Grant options for fiber.
- Discussed information for grant options on fiber and broadband.

Adam Stanek, Floodplain Manager

• Presented updates on violations, status of permits, and working on lease lot letters for 2021 renewals.

Chuck Billings, County Counsel

- Commissioner Mueller made a motion to enter into closed session to discuss legal matters. Commissioner Bass second. A roll call vote was taken. All ayes to enter into closed session. Motion carried.
- Commissioner Mueller made a motion to leave closed session. Commissioner Bass second. A roll call vote was taken. All ayes to leave closed session. Motion carried. While in closed session, the following vote was had:
- Commissioner Mueller made a motion to approve the closed session minutes from August 10, 17, 24, and 31, 2020. Commissioner Bass second. A roll call vote was taken. All ayes to carry the motion.

There being no other business before County Commission at this time, the meeting thereupon was adjourned until Monday, September 21, 2020 at 9:00 a.m.

Crystal M. Hall County Clerk Joseph Kaimann Presiding Commissioner

Mike Mueller Associate Commissioner District I

Matt Bass Associate Commissioner District II