THE JANUARY TERM HELD ON THE 8th DAY OF FEBRUARY 2021

The County Commission convened at 9:00 a.m., pursuant to adjournment on February 2, 2021. Present: Joseph Kaimann, Presiding Commissioner; Mike Mueller, Associate Commissioner District 1; Matt Bass, Associate Commissioner District 2; and Taylor Wilmes, Deputy Clerk. The following proceedings were held:

Invocation given by Pastor Jim Greenacre.

Eric Tapley, Highway Department

- Discussed general road maintenance: removed trees at the entrance of Oaktree Lane off of Pear Tree Road due to safety issues; removed dead trees at Shafer/Brake Road intersection and at the intersection of Bastean Lane and Hwy D.
- Update on road projects: Tree removal is complete on N. Rock Church Road.
- Discussed options for equipment purchasing.
- Commissioner Bass made a motion to purchase a John Deere 6110M tractor from John Deere Company for \$85,591.00, utilizing MODOT Contract #IFB605CO2000058; and a 22 foot Diamond mower from Woody's Municipal Supply Co. for \$57,129.00, utilizing Sourcewell Contract #052417-DMM. Commissioner Mueller second. All ayes to carry the motion.
- Commissioner Mueller made a motion to purchase two (2) John Deer 772G Motor Graders from Erb Equipment for \$547,980.00, utilizing the MODOT State Contract #19-006890. 2021. Commissioner Bass second. All ayes to carry the motion.
- Commissioner Mueller made a motion to purchase an Armadillo Tracker traffic counter, utilizing Minnesota State Contract #A210-08-2019, in the amount of \$3,704.44. Commissioner Bass second. All ayes to carry the motion.

Maintenance Crew: Bill Kamler, Randy Siebert and Bryan Clary

• General maintenance items and work orders were discussed.

New/Unfinished Business

• The Commissioners participated in a pre-construction meeting with McClure Engineering and Boone Construction Company, regarding the 5th Street Road Bridge Replacement BRO-B057(20).

There being no other business before County Commission at this time, the meeting thereupon was adjourned until Tuesday, February 9, 2021 at 11:00 a.m.

Joseph Kaimann Presiding Commissioner	Crystal M. Hall County Clerk
	•
Mike Mueller	
Associate Commissioner District I	
Matt Bass	
Associate Commissioner District II	