## THE APRIL TERM HELD ON THE 22<sup>nd</sup> DAY OF JUNE 2021

The County Commission convened at 10:00 a.m., pursuant to adjournment on June 21, 2021. Present: Joseph Kaimann, Presiding Commissioner; Mike Mueller, Associate Commissioner District 1; Matt Bass, Associate Commissioner District 2; and Taylor Wilmes, Deputy Clerk. The following proceedings were held:

Invocation given by Pastor Steve Oliver.

### New Business

• Commissioner Mueller made a motion to approve the open session minutes from June 14, and 15, 2021. Commissioner Bass second. All ayes to carry the motion.

### **Sheriff Harrell**

- Commissioner Bass made a motion to enter into closed session to discuss personnel matters. Commissioner Mueller second. A roll call vote was had. All ayes to enter into closed session. Motion carried.
- Commissioner Bass made a motion to leave closed session. Commissioner Mueller second. A roll call vote was had. All ayes to leave closed session. Motion carried.

# New/Unfinished Business

• Chad Eggen, Boonslick Regional Planning Commission Director, discussed the EDA Grant for the Workforce Development Project, Ranken Tech facility. BRPC is working on a Hazard Mitigation Plan for projects in Lincoln County. Eggen gave updates on potential/ongoing projects within Lincoln County.

### **Chuck Billings, County Counsel**

- Commissioner Mueller made a motion to enter into closed session to discuss legal matters. Commissioner Bass second. A roll call vote was had. All ayes to enter into closed session. Motion carried.
- Commissioner Bass made a motion to leave closed session. Commissioner Mueller second. A roll call vote was had. All ayes to leave closed session. Motion carried. While in closed session, the following vote was had:

Commissioner Mueller made a motion to approve the closed session minutes from June 8, 2021. Commissioner Bass second. A roll call vote was had. All ayes to carry the motion.

There being no other business before County Commission at this time, the meeting thereupon was adjourned until Monday, June 28, 2021 at 9:00 a.m.

Crystal M. Hall County Clerk

Joseph Kaimann Presiding Commissioner

Mike Mueller Associate Commissioner District I

Matt Bass Associate Commissioner District II